Clearing your notifications

To clear your notifications, click on the menu with the unread counter, e.g. Campfires:

Basecamp menu bar with Campfires menu expanded

Click on the name of the room with unread messages in it — once you visit the room, that will clear the notification.

If you don't need to visit the page before clearing your notifications, hover on the number to the right to clear notifications for that project area only. The number will turn into an , which you can click on to clear notifications.

Basecamp menu bar with Hey! menu expanded and arrow pointing to 'x' button next to notification

If you don't need to visit any of the project areas with new content before clearing your notifications, hover over UNREADS. That will change to CLEAR ALL, and you can click on that to wipe all your notifications in one fell swoop.

Basecamp menu bar with Campfires menu expanded and 'clear all' hover state displayed

Next up: Notifying Others →