Skip to content

Basecamp 2 pricing for current Basecamp Classic customers.

If you have this Basecamp Classic plan... Here's how much Basecamp 2 will cost you...
10 Project Plan 40 Project Plan 100 Project Plan Unlimited Projects
Basic $24/month Free for you! Only $30/month Only $80/month Only $130/month
Plus $49/month Free for you! Free for you! Only $50/month Only $100/month
Premium $99/month Free for you! Free for you! Free for you! Only $50/month
Max $149/month Free for you! Free for you! Free for you! Free for you!
If you have this 37signals Suite plan... Here's how much Basecamp 2 will cost you...
10 Project Plan 40 Project Plan 100 Project Plan Unlimited Projects
Suite Starter Free for you! Free for you! Only $50/month Only $100/month
Suite Pro Free for you! Free for you! Free for you! Only $50/month
Suite Elite Free for you! Free for you! Free for you! Free for you!

From time to time, we offer other plans for sale. If you choose one of those plans, you'll receive a credit equivalent to what you see here.

Do I have to do anything to get the free account or credits towards my account?

It's automatic. As long as you are the account owner on both the Classic account and Basecamp 2 account, and as long as you keep the Classic account paid up and in good standing, the credit will automatically be applied when we charge your card.

Is this forever?

Yup! As long as you keep your Classic/Suite account open in good standing, you'll get the automatic credit reflected in the chart above.

What happens if I cancel my Basecamp Classic or my 37signals Suite?

If you cancel your Basecamp Classic/Suite plan or your Suite, you'll be billed the standard rate for the new Basecamp.

What happens if I upgrade my Basecamp Classic/Suite account but not my new Basecamp account?

If you upgrade your Classic/Suite account to a plan that's higher than the related new Basecamp plan, you'll still get your new Basecamp account for free but additional credit won't accrue on your account.

What happens if I upgrade my new Basecamp account but not my Basecamp Classic/Suite account?

If you upgrade your new Basecamp account to a plan that's higher than the related Basecamp Classic/Suite plan, you'll get the Basecamp Classic/Suite plans credit, but you'll have the pay the balance on the new Basecamp account.

What happens if I downgrade my Basecamp Classic/Suite account?

If you downgrade your account, the applied credit will be reduced according to the chart above.