Basecamp 2 Help > Working with People > Who can see what

Who can see what in your Basecamp 2 account

When you invite someone new to your account, it's good to know which projects and people they're able to see!

  1. The account owner can see every project and every person in their account.

  2. Admins can see every user in the account, but can only see the projects they've been invited to.

  3. Non-admin users and clients can only see the projects to which they've been invited. They can only see people in their company and the people with whom they share a project.

Here's a quick, awesome video that demonstrates this stuff in action!


Learn more about permissions within projects.

Still stuck? We'll call you.

Enter your phone number and we’ll call you within 30 minutes.

Thanks! We'll be in touch.

We'll give you a call as soon as we can. In most cases you'll receive a call from us within a few minutes.