Leave an Account

All done with an account? You can remove yourself from someone else's account.

Click on your avatar to navigate to "My profile."

Expanded 'Me' menu with highlighted 'My profile' link

Scroll down to the bottom of your profile card, and you'll see the option to leave that account.

'Want to leave this Basecamp account?' section of the profile page

You'll get a confirmation screen, with the option to send a personal note to the account owner.

Confirmation page for leaving an account

The account owner will get an email that looks like this:

Email sent to account owner when someone leaves

Great job, you reached the end of the guide! Have you read all of them?