Trashing, archiving, and restoring
Need to trash or archive something? No problem!
Click on the item you'd like to trash or archive. Next, click on the "•••" icon on the upper right side of the page. Then, click the
Put this in the trash option in the menu.
If you decide you need a trashed item back, you can restore it for up to 25 days. Go to the Project in which you deleted the item, and click on
Settings toward the upper right, then on
See items in the trash.
From there, you can restore or permanently delete the item by clicking on the item and selecting the option you prefer. Admins can permanently delete anything; users can permanently delete items they created. Anyone can restore an item.
When an item is no longer relevant to the account but should still remain in it (but out of the way of the more relevant material), you can archive it. Go to the item and click the "•••" button at the top right and select
You can restore or delete an archived item by visiting the Project in which you archived the item, and clicking on the tool for the type of item you need to restore or delete (e.g., Docs & Files). Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on
Click on the item you wish to restore or delete permanently, and click on the link to either
Next up: Moving and copying →